Book-of-the-Month: City of Windows: A Novel by Robert Pobi

“ City of Windows is moving, breathtaking―a great entertainment.”

The Wall Street Journal

Book Talk: The Lady's Handbook for Her Mysterious Illness: A Novel by Sarah Ramey_The BookWalker

About the Book

In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci’s Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer.

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them―former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper’s nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI―except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner’s sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner’s murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement―that is until Page’s own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

Reviews and What Readers Say

“ Pobi’s rocket-fueled plot and strong voice make this a can’t-miss hit."

—Library Journal

“ I don't have space to list the many things that are done expertly in City of Windows. Just read it and start watching for Robert Pobi's next book. "

—Thomas Perry, Edgar award-winning and New York Times bestselling author

“ Robert Pobi has written a winner with City of Windows, a novel that should establish him as an authentic, distinctive and entertaining new voice in crime fiction."

—John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of The Rule of Law

“ A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters ― I loved this.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

Book Talk: Afterlife by Julia Alvarez_BookWalker

City of Windows: A Novel by Robert Pobi

400 pages

ISBN 978-1250293947

Note: To order, please click here

Robert Pobi is the author of several novels, including the international bestseller Bloodman and Harvest, though City of Windows is his first thriller. He lives in Canada.

Who We Are
Assemble your Team
Webcam pc screen view during group video
Search By Topics